Spinning Thoughts & Tales ~

a wee babe …

Brand new wee babe!  Unless you have a heart of stone, the sight of a wee babe melts any heart, especially a new baby on dedication day.  Today, I shared in the dedication of little Sophie Shalom, presented by her parents, Daniel and Lizzie to the congregation.  It has been my greatest pleasure to count Lizzie as one of my spiritual daughters.  She is beautiful, wise and a wonderful mother.  I have watched Lizzie grow to be a lovely woman, full of love and grace.  Did you know Sophie means “wise.”  Shalom, of course means “peace.”  Daniel sang a wonderful song for his daughter – the name of the song escapes me now.  It was about the father’s heart and the child never being alone.  Rolled back around in the recess of my mind, after talking to Lizzie, finally remembering.  It is called “You are not alone,” written and recorded by Jason Upton for his daughter Emma. There were many teary eyes while Dan sang.  It is always a delight to see the goodness in people and the “God-ness” in people.  It gives me hope for the future. 

Feast your eyes upon the innocence of children ~

.. the beauty of innocence ..

.. the beauty of innocence ..

Seth is holding Sophie – “our baby.”   Jade says , “she is so cute.”    Two sweet little boys loving their baby sister.

Comments on: "a wee babe …" (1)

  1. I like this post :)

Comments are closed.

