Spinning Thoughts & Tales ~

Gotta have coffee for the morning commute.  Back at the local Starbucks for my usual when I noticed the woman who paid for my coffee order on July 2.  The drive up line was stopped and I had a chance to thank her in person.  She said she tries to pay for someone’s coffee at least once a month.  Thanking her again, I said I had paid for the woman behind me as well.  We both hoped the paying for another’s coffee went further than the two of us.  And the license plate – it is a special plate for police officers  lost in the line of duty.  So now we know.

Lest any of you think I am just painting my toenails at the shop – not so!  Working away on all the paperwork without the added telephone calls interupting me.  Not that you all are interupting me.  Happy Birthday to “J” in CA.

... Munich sunset ...

... Munich sunset ...

 

 

A sunset from Munich – would love to go back one day.

Stay safe everyone.

Comments on: "… paying it forward, part deux …" (2)

  1. lilacacres said:

    Indeed, that was the first thing I thought………..”that Carol is painting her toenails at the shop. No wonder she always seems busy !” HA !!! Loved the new sandals too.

    Jess said thank you for your good wishes. He is looking forward to meeting you in August as well :)

    Have a good day, stay sane and enjoy that coffee !

    Pam

    • fromthecoastland said:

      That is what I thought … you all think I paint my toenails and eat bon-bons all day. I get them done, that is my only thing I do for myself.. a manicure and pedicure once a month. This is the first time I have ever gone wild… I like it! Basically a classic type.. nothing too out there, well, perhaps the language sometimes.

      Here I am at the shop and NO CONTRACTORS!!! What the ……….. Tomorrow they say. Well, I just might have difficulty in finding a blank cheque…… for that final payment!

      Enjoy your day with/without the added wildlife.

Comments are closed.

