Spinning Thoughts & Tales ~

 Free ~  parking & prayer

 Today a very sweet gentleman gave me his parking ticket… good to 10:57 AM.  He would not accept any money for it.  I was able to park free for the half hour I was in the Doc’s office.  Thank you, kind Sir. 

It is official I have torn the backside of the meniscus, left knee.  I tripped over the power head of the vacuum earlier this year.  Left knee hit the floor first, then the hands, then the pain.  I laid on the floor for a good five minutes… not swearing, (thank you, I did contain my temper).  Just breathing deeply and talking to God.  “Oh God, Oh God, please don’t let it be broken!”  It is always amazing when something traumatic causes us to call out to God.  Or not.  Me, I call out – it is often my fervent prayer of “HELP!”  “I am in a mess again.”  Thankfully the knee cap was not broken.  “Thank you, God.”  So… no operation is required, for now, just strengthen the muscles around the knee and I am good to go.

... from the rising of the sun ...

... from the rising of the sun ...

 My dear friend, Pam, in Northern California took this photograph.  I love this photo. The telephone pole looks like a cross, high on a hill.  Solitary. 

Pam’s sister had a  very serious motorcycle accident when racing on Sunday.  A head injury.  She is awake and talking…  pray for complete recovery.    Really, it works!  Really!  There are studies proving it works.

“A full recovery for Lisa.”

Comments on: "… paying & praying it forward …" (1)

  1. Thank you for the prayers Carol – waiting to hear from the doctor this afternoon. Lisa is better each day, will require some rehab…….we who have done dangerous sports know the risks. It never makes it any easier on the family though if something does happen…… Praying she will recover quickly and completely. What a week we all have had !

    So, your knee is officially wrecked ! Like there was any doubt BEFORE the diagnosis ! Get some rest dear girl, we have writing to do !!!

    Glad you like the photo too :)

    Pam

Comments are closed.

