Spinning Thoughts & Tales ~

Cutting hair is definitely not my calling…

Last week, I tried cutting mom’s hair again.  Actually this time I did a better job…well, there is that one spot on the right side, just a touch shorter.  Oh well,  this is another time mom’s blindness is a blessing.  I must say,  it looks better than last time.  As you may recall, we had to visit the hairdresser after my little venture into hair styling.  I watched the hairstylist very closely… discovered the hair really should be wet.  So… a much better job, in fact, mom’s natural curls are quite lovely.  (I will pat myself on the back now.)

Saturday, I met my dear friend Jilly and Ralph, her husband.  Together we visited Burnaby Lake with their granddaughters.  So very sweet.  Anna had me take a number of photos, a little model posing by the trees and flowers.  Little Maria soon posed too.  (The little ‘posers’, I guess that is what it will be like to have granddaughters.)  Great day in the sunshine.  It isn’t the Stanley Park seawall, still, a lovely walk. 

Another short visit with mom after my walk.  Fed her, brushed her teeth and put on the music…after the piece of chocolate, of course.

... october sunset ...

... october sunset ...

 
 
…a spectacular sunset on Saturday evening…
 
The sky was on fire over the rooftops. I will have to learn how to remove  the street lamp out of the shot. 
 
If we had been in the boat…
 
Stay warm and loved where ever you are in this crazy world.

Comments on: "…another hair cut, same slip of the sissors…" (1)

  1. Just a friendly reminder that I miss you and check this almost everyday for updates on your life!
    Love you so much

Comments are closed.