Spinning Thoughts & Tales ~

Getting rid of vermin…

 I “cowgirl-ed” up to the “I Can Do It Bar” and took care of the squirrels.  I propped open the shed door, thus giving the squirrels a less than secure home, even though they were up in the air, in the snow shovel.  Yesterday, the little vermin were off doing what they do in the middle of the morning.  Brave me, listened for running squirrel paws and claws.  None.  Good. I took a long 6 foot pole and poked the shovel until all the branches fell out.  The shovel is now on the shed floor. Empty.  Did not cost me a cent.  I’ve got the material to close in all open spots, now, I need an extra pair of hands, and, it did not cost me a small fortune.  I am woman, hear me roar. I got rid of the vermin. I like the wildlife in the woods, in the trees, far, far away from me.

Comments on: "Getting rid of vermin…" (4)

  1. Stormy (a.k.a. Bacon Sex Betty) said:

    Necessity, sometimes, is the mother of invention. I applaud your contraption and your bravery! :)

  2. You are awesome! Roar away, honey.

  3. Dear Stormy & Bona Fida Betty ~ I like squirrels, really, they are cute, just not in my garden shed. Thank you.

    I like wildlife, just at a distance, in it’s natural habitat, not my garden shed. My over active imagination thinks the squirrels will suddenly develop giant leaping legs and go for my throat, as I have destroyed their cozy winter apartment. I am a city girl. I do not apologize for it. I visited the country every summer. I know what the country farm is like. I like the city. Thanks, for cheering me on.

    I am a chicken, in great shoes.

Comments are closed.

