Spinning Thoughts & Tales ~

Laze a day

Long weekends.  Love them.  An extra day to do what ever  my heart wants.  A “me” day.   A non-regulation day, to be spent in idle relaxation, watching Cary Grant in Operation Petticoat. Thanks to the classic movie channel.

Great dialogue.  Great one-liners.  Did I say Cary Grant?  Tony Curtis also starred in the movie.  He based his character in the movie Some Like It Hot, on a suave and sophisticated man.  Mr. Grant, the epitome of sophistication wrapped up in tall, dark, and handsome.  Tony’s next movie was Operation Petticoat.  Today, is a tribute day to Tony.  I get to watch a lot of great actors and wonderful old movies. 

It’s a the sun is shining, good day.   Enjoy the long weekend.  I am perfecting my idle relaxation techniques with Cary Grant and my stack of DVDs.

Stay safe, warm, and relax for a day.

Comments on: "Laze a day" (4)

  1. Stormy (a.k.a. Bacon Sex Betty) said:

    It’s apparently Tony Curtis day, in honor of his passing. I watched The Vikings earlier this morning, indulgent in the music as well as the movie. Now that everyone else is awake, TCM has been outvoted by football fanatics.

  2. Enjoy the lovely day and the movie.

  3. Enjoy the film fest!

    Am a major cary grant fan (the awful truth….swooon) but not much for tony curtis. i guess he came on the scene during the transition era and i just couldn’t get on board with him. or van jonsen for some reason. don’t have tcm…wish i did.

  4. It was great day to watch Cary Grant. I watched Operation Petticoat, Indiscreet and today, The Grass is Greener. The scene in Indiscreet when Cary and Ingrid Bergman meet for the first time is a major “be still my heart” moment. Swoon, indeed.

    I got caught up in the Tony Curtis day as well. Sex And The Single Girl with Natalie Wood and a few more serious movies. All in all, a good laze day. I multi-tasked, doing the laundry, ironing, and swooning. I’m exhausted from all the swooning.

Comments are closed.

