Spinning Thoughts & Tales ~

Time for a change…

It really is time to change things up a bit.  It’s getting rather blah around the blog site.  I have a few options and one being “going dark.”  Perhaps, it is just the time of the year or the weather on the west coast is wet and cold, just plain grey.  No colour.  Or it is just the blue-ish grays because it is getting a little chilly in the evening and wow…we had NO summer.  The last three weeks is not enough time to be classified as a full season.   So… I’ll be tinkering with the categories, tweaking the colours, writing short and snappy, not short and sappy, although I may do that too and still remaining true to why I started the blog.

Mama is doing fine, bored, wants out of the chair,  knows me and  said she loves me at the end of my visits. Yeah!  I’ll be cutting her hair tomorrow and we all know how that has gone…usually with a few longer uneven bits and at least one “oops.”   Stay dry.

Comments on: "Time for a change…" (7)

  1. Change can be refreshing. It can also be slightly upsetting. But I’m looking forward to what you come up with. Most important thing is to have fun with it!
    Julie

    • I’ve tried going to shorter posts, but they keep coming out long even when I don’t mean for them to. I think you should write for as long as you need to to cover the topic and not worry about how long they are.

      Now you can tell me that the next time I’m freaking out about losing readers. I’m always sure it’s because I’m boring them to death, but maybe it’s just because they’re on a 3-month trip or something. Well. You never know.

      I’m behind on reading yours, looking forward to catching up!

  2. Hey, it’s one of the safest things you can change! Have fun! (And easier to change than a tattoo.)

  3. Right, have fun with it, that was one of the reasons why I started this blog. As you all know I very verbose some days, other days, not so much. Change is good.

    On Sunday we are going out on the boat and I am hoping to get some new shots of the water and coast and mountains. So much easier to change the header instead of changing a tattoo! Maybe I will wear a stick on tattoo on Sunday, shock my family. I like to do shocking things just to shake it up a bit. I may be older but I’m NOT dead yet.

    • Oh yes please please get a stick-on tat for this boat adventure! (And maybe a pretend gold tooth too!)
      Julie

      • Ha Julie, I have the gold tooth, you just can’t see it unless I open w-i-d-e! The tats are kinda of girlie things, flowers and cherries and stuff, not pirate-y at all. Funny, Julie.

Comments are closed.

